News & Events

🎉 FEDERATION EVENTS 2021

Poetry Competition - January

Theme 'Centenary' the entries which can be in any poetic style and have a title of your choice will be judged by local poet Patrick Jones.  Entries which should include your name and WI, to the Federation Office by 31 January 2021.

Tuesday, 23 February on Zoom
'Who am I'
April - Centenary Walk - Redbrook Ramble
NFWI Wales Conference in Mold   -   Sunday, 7 March 2021

The Beaufort Park Hotel in Mold has been booked for 2 nights Saturday and Sunday, 6 and 7 March 2021.  There will be a coach to take members to Mold.  Please contact secretary@gwent wi.org.uk to secure a room. Further details will be in the Gwent Newsletter.

Quiz

To take place on Friday, 26 March at Usk Memorial Hall.

April - Centenary Walk - Cwmcarn to Fourteen Locks
Gwent Federation Annual Council Meeting at Rougemont School, Malpas, Newport  -  Saturday, 10 April 2021

Commencing at 2pm.  Afternoon Tea around 4.30pm followed by the main speaker "Gio Compario" better known as singer Wynne Evans. Other guest speakers to be advised at a later date.

NFWI Annual Meeting at Royal Albert Hall, London - Monday, 19 April 2021

A one night stay at the Hilton London Kensington has been booked for the night of Sunday, 18 April.  Please contact secretary@gwent wi.org.uk to secure a room.

Literary Lunch - Friday, 14 May - at Usk Memorial Hall - Cost £24
Skittles - Wednesday, 26 May - venue to be confirmed
Science Day - Thursday, 27 May - venue to be confirmed.
Race Night - Friday, 25 June at Green Meadow Golf Club
'Through the Decades' - Saturday, 23 October

Where are all those WIs who have entertained us so well in previous performances?  Your presence is commanded at the performance of the Century.  Book your decade now through the Federation Office.  If you require more information email the Federation Office or Penny Blood - contact details are in the Yearbook.

GFWI Service of Celebration - St Mary's Priory Church, Abergavenny   19 February 2022